Post Reply 

v2.8 minimising when changing desktops

Jun 5, 2012, 06:49
Post: #1
v2.8 minimising when changing desktops
just got upgraded to v2.8 and whenever i change desktops the toolbox and layers windows [or is that dialogues?] minimise, the main window doesn't though.
i've tried 'saving current window positions' but it still minimises the windows.

using debian wheezy and xfce 4.8

help?! Text
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jun 8, 2012, 03:41
Post: #2
RE: v2.8 minimising when changing desktops
no ideas? 2.6 didn't do this.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jun 18, 2012, 01:48
Post: #3
RE: v2.8 minimising when changing desktops
not even one reply Huh
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jun 18, 2012, 02:05
Post: #4
RE: v2.8 minimising when changing desktops
Wish I could help, but it's Windows and an earlier version of GIMP on my end. Undecided

GIMP user forum here at GIMP Forums. A friendly place to learn GIMP!
Everyone's welcome, feel free to join the community.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jun 18, 2012, 12:14
Post: #5
RE: v2.8 minimising when changing desktops
I don't think this is a function of Gimp, it is a function of your Desktop Manger.
Unfortunately I do not have anything with xfce on it, E17, LXDE and KDE but not that.

I can duplicate the issue in KDE where *all* the gimp windows individually have to be set to open in the other desktop(s), otherwise only the one selected window shows.
[Image: hWrkn.jpg]
I do not know the equivalent window setting for xfce but bound to be one somewhere.
Best advice, ask on a linux formum.
One thing I have found with 2.8, I have had to apply some toolbox positions (tabs and things) by reverting to the old 3 window option, make the changes and then back to single window mode. Don't know if this is gimp or me, probably me.

** https://www.gimp-forum.net/ now answering questions**
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jun 20, 2012, 09:43
Post: #6
RE: v2.8 minimising when changing desktops
hmm ok man, thanks for that, this [in the screenshot] seems to have fixed it.

   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Changing the Color cooldanman 3 404 Aug 30, 2014 17:30
Last Post: cooldanman
  Changing language Neiiley 1 286 Aug 13, 2014 20:24
Last Post: iForStyle007
  Changing hair colour in GIMP Neiiley 1 380 Jun 25, 2014 16:39
Last Post: ofnuts
  changing textures in gimp jayson3080 2 474 Nov 26, 2013 07:53
Last Post: ofnuts
  Changing New Image Default lngrid 3 380 Nov 20, 2013 01:54
Last Post: ofnuts

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS