Post Reply 

Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?

Jan 29, 2014, 13:33 (This post was last modified: Jan 29, 2014 13:39 by SyedSaadAhmed.)
Post: #1
Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?
Screenshot in attachment

Without tool presets, it was working fine but before today, it was okay running on those tool presets. Suddenly they became a hindrance?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

.zip  tool-presets.zip (Size: 92.25 KB / Downloads: 49)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jan 29, 2014, 14:28
Post: #2
RE: Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?
As well as above,
The presets contain references to other Gimp resources. If the other resource, paintbrush, pattern..is not there then at best the dynamic will not work.

example - one of the basic presets
# GIMP tool preset file

(stock-id "gimp-tool-paintbrush")
(name "Details")
(tool-options "GimpPaintOptions"
(tool "gimp-paintbrush-tool")
(opacity 0.200000)
(dynamics "Details (A)") <<<<< not standard Gimp
(gradient "FG to BG (RGB)")

What is needed are those extra files.

** https://www.gimp-forum.net/ now answering questions**
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jan 31, 2014, 03:27
Post: #3
RE: Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?
thanks I re downloaded the presets now. Works fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Gimp 2.10.8 error coyote 2 167 Nov 12, 2018 13:49
Last Post: coyote
  New Clone Tool Question maxususthebil 1 131 Nov 12, 2018 09:04
Last Post: paynekj
  \Data\.gimp\backups\.goutputstream-XXXXXX Files DoughyInTheMiddle 1 179 Nov 10, 2018 10:01
Last Post: paynekj
  Is there a way to open a blank Gimp page? 00darkfox00 3 1,893 Oct 31, 2018 09:40
Last Post: paynekj
  How to change the weight of a font in gimp? adrianh 3 798 Oct 4, 2018 16:40
Last Post: paynekj

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS