Post Reply 

Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?

Jan 29, 2014, 13:33 (This post was last modified: Jan 29, 2014 13:39 by SyedSaadAhmed.)
Post: #1
Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?
Screenshot in attachment

Without tool presets, it was working fine but before today, it was okay running on those tool presets. Suddenly they became a hindrance?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

.zip  tool-presets.zip (Size: 92.25 KB / Downloads: 37)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jan 29, 2014, 14:28
Post: #2
RE: Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?
As well as above,
The presets contain references to other Gimp resources. If the other resource, paintbrush, pattern..is not there then at best the dynamic will not work.

example - one of the basic presets
# GIMP tool preset file

(stock-id "gimp-tool-paintbrush")
(name "Details")
(tool-options "GimpPaintOptions"
(tool "gimp-paintbrush-tool")
(opacity 0.200000)
(dynamics "Details (A)") <<<<< not standard Gimp
(gradient "FG to BG (RGB)")

What is needed are those extra files.

** https://www.gimp-forum.net/ now answering questions**
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jan 31, 2014, 03:27
Post: #3
RE: Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?
thanks I re downloaded the presets now. Works fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  gimp download NOT! dave_c 2 141 Apr 7, 2018 03:30
Last Post: dave_c
  GIMP performance on macOS wolarts 2 229 Mar 27, 2018 15:38
Last Post: wolarts
  Gimp settings folder location js017 1 172 Mar 27, 2018 06:26
Last Post: paynekj
  How can I use GIMP to tell if a file has an embedded ICC profile or not? KAE 2 191 Mar 15, 2018 17:24
Last Post: KAE
  Displaying gimp jpg on tv Mudskipper 0 159 Mar 13, 2018 22:17
Last Post: Mudskipper

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS