Post Reply 

Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?

Jan 29, 2014, 13:33 (This post was last modified: Jan 29, 2014 13:39 by SyedSaadAhmed.)
Post: #1
Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?
Screenshot in attachment

Without tool presets, it was working fine but before today, it was okay running on those tool presets. Suddenly they became a hindrance?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

.zip  tool-presets.zip (Size: 92.25 KB / Downloads: 54)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jan 29, 2014, 14:28
Post: #2
RE: Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?
As well as above,
The presets contain references to other Gimp resources. If the other resource, paintbrush, pattern..is not there then at best the dynamic will not work.

example - one of the basic presets
# GIMP tool preset file

(stock-id "gimp-tool-paintbrush")
(name "Details")
(tool-options "GimpPaintOptions"
(tool "gimp-paintbrush-tool")
(opacity 0.200000)
(dynamics "Details (A)") <<<<< not standard Gimp
(gradient "FG to BG (RGB)")

What is needed are those extra files.

** https://www.gimp-forum.net/ now answering questions**
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jan 31, 2014, 03:27
Post: #3
RE: Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?
thanks I re downloaded the presets now. Works fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Transparency not showing in gimp ofey 1 214 Feb 4, 2019 09:57
Last Post: paynekj
  Selection Tool Glitch mrlee123 1 128 Jan 31, 2019 09:38
Last Post: paynekj
  Gimp and Python development ffrree 1 291 Jan 16, 2019 10:05
Last Post: paynekj
  GIMP saving the transparency checkerboard in image SlyCooperReloadCoded 1 406 Jan 9, 2019 08:56
Last Post: paynekj
  GIMP Slow Open browsing folger euro_rapp 1 303 Jan 7, 2019 09:39
Last Post: paynekj

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS