Post Reply 

Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?

Jan 29, 2014, 13:33 (This post was last modified: Jan 29, 2014 13:39 by SyedSaadAhmed.)
Post: #1
Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?
Screenshot in attachment

Without tool presets, it was working fine but before today, it was okay running on those tool presets. Suddenly they became a hindrance?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

.zip  tool-presets.zip (Size: 92.25 KB / Downloads: 36)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jan 29, 2014, 14:28
Post: #2
RE: Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?
As well as above,
The presets contain references to other Gimp resources. If the other resource, paintbrush, pattern..is not there then at best the dynamic will not work.

example - one of the basic presets
# GIMP tool preset file

(stock-id "gimp-tool-paintbrush")
(name "Details")
(tool-options "GimpPaintOptions"
(tool "gimp-paintbrush-tool")
(opacity 0.200000)
(dynamics "Details (A)") <<<<< not standard Gimp
(gradient "FG to BG (RGB)")

What is needed are those extra files.

** https://www.gimp-forum.net/ now answering questions**
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jan 31, 2014, 03:27
Post: #3
RE: Tool Preset hindering Gimp 2.8.10?
thanks I re downloaded the presets now. Works fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Huoin 1060 plus + Ubuntu + Gimp 2.9.x belussi 0 39 Jan 19, 2018 17:12
Last Post: belussi
Question Gimp will not run (Mavericks) Gunshed 27 7,462 Jan 19, 2018 07:56
Last Post: dhruv
  Gimp will not Start Podoowski 18 4,737 Jan 16, 2018 20:34
Last Post: spiderplant0
  printable art with gimp alin33 1 58 Jan 13, 2018 22:04
Last Post: paynekj
  Gimp 2.8 does not recognize my tablet Uuni 28 25,624 Dec 31, 2017 09:12
Last Post: ythgilb

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS