Post Reply 

Starting GIMP fails on loading tool presets

Jan 2, 2014, 01:20
Post: #1
Starting GIMP fails on loading tool presets
I have been using GIMP for a few weeks now and all of a sudden I cannot start the program anymore. During start up of GIMP 2.8 it displays a window saying it is loading data files. It gets as far as loading 'Tool presets' when it crashes.
I tried restarting the computer and also uninstalling and re-installing GIMP with the same end result.

Can anyone give me an idea as to what has gone wrong or how to repair this?

My OS is Win 7, 64-bit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jan 3, 2014, 16:43
Post: #2
RE: Starting GIMP fails on loading tool presets
YES! It worked perfectly. Thank you so much for your help! My GIMP is up and running again. Thank you also for responding so expeditiously.
May the coming New Year bring you more than you have wished for.

Thanks, Thomas.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  clone tool not working AcesWild5049 0 25 Yesterday 22:48
Last Post: AcesWild5049
  See cloned area in clone tool xati 0 29 Yesterday 11:39
Last Post: xati
  GIMP on older pc elyman 1 144 Dec 10, 2018 17:17
Last Post: paynekj
  Dodge/burn tool layer glitch Gorfrag 1 218 Nov 21, 2018 09:25
Last Post: paynekj
  'Move' tool malfunction? Cogreg 1 195 Nov 20, 2018 17:52
Last Post: paynekj

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS