Post Reply 

SELECTION

Oct 27, 2011, 02:16
Post: #1
SELECTION
HEY HOW DO I SEE THE IMGE WITHOUT THE FRAME AFTER IM DONE WORKING WITH THE SELECTED AREA ?
THANK YOU
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Oct 27, 2011, 02:31
Post: #2
RE: SELECTION
select all is the only option ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Oct 27, 2011, 04:56
Post: #3
RE: SELECTION
the marching ants? select none should do it, ctrl+shift+a ... or right click> ...well if you know how to select all then im sure you know select none.

[Image: MMSSig-2.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Oct 27, 2011, 06:53
Post: #4
RE: SELECTION
(Oct 27, 2011 02:16)tonio j Wrote:  HEY HOW DO I SEE THE IMGE WITHOUT THE FRAME AFTER IM DONE WORKING WITH THE SELECTED AREA ?
THANK YOU
1) don't use CapsLock
2) to switch the visibility of the "marching ants" use Ctrl-T
3) If you are talking about the dotted line that outlines the active layer, select the bottom layer (or any layer that is as big as the image).

Now answering your questions on
https://Gimp-Forum.net
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Nov 2, 2011, 01:57
Post: #5
RE: SELECTION
(Oct 27, 2011 04:56)missmacabresass Wrote:  the marching ants? select none should do it, ctrl+shift+a ... or right click> ...well if you know how to select all then im sure you know select none.

right click wouldnt do... but select none is good Smile) thank you !
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Nov 2, 2011, 02:22
Post: #6
RE: SELECTION
(Oct 27, 2011 04:56)missmacabresass Wrote:  the marching ants? select none should do it, ctrl+shift+a ... or right click> ...well if you know how to select all then im sure you know select none.

right ... right click > select > select none Big Grin nice !!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Feb 9, 2012, 23:55
Post: #7
RE: SELECTION
(Nov 2, 2011 02:22)tonio j Wrote:  
(Oct 27, 2011 04:56)missmacabresass Wrote:  the marching ants? select none should do it, ctrl+shift+a ... or right click> ...well if you know how to select all then im sure you know select none.

right ... right click > select > select none Big Grin nice !!
glad i could help.

[Image: MMSSig-2.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Transforming a selection on a layer pdev 1 38 Aug 8, 2017 05:07
Last Post: ythgilb
Wink Use area selection as a template to another area eduardolucioac 2 72 Jul 31, 2017 17:31
Last Post: eduardolucioac
  Alpha channel from inverted selection WhyDoIHaveToCreateAnAccount 3 229 Aug 31, 2014 19:12
Last Post: WhyDoIHaveToCreateAnAccount
  Histogram of same selection in two images Itchtakov 2 331 Aug 29, 2014 15:16
Last Post: Itchtakov
Star Center Lines of the Selection as Strokes Guy 4 278 Aug 22, 2014 10:13
Last Post: Guy

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS