Post Reply 

running gimp from console with a given filter paramters

Mar 9, 2012, 00:19
Post: #1
Question running gimp from console with a given filter paramters
Hi,

How can I apply a filter to a file from console?

I want to apply
Edge-Detected>Difference of Gausians
with parameters
Radius1=72.0px
Radius2=4.0px
with normalize and invent options switched to ON

I can do it from Gimp, but since I have about 1000 files I want to filter i want to write a script.

PS A link to documentation which explains how to do it is welcome,
I honestly tried to google it for an hour but failed, that's why I write it here.

Thanks in advance,
Vitaliy
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Mar 11, 2012, 12:51
Post: #2
Question RE: running gimp from console with a given filter paramters
(Mar 9, 2012 12:54)paynekj Wrote:  As it's a batch process you are wanting, then ImageMagick is probably what you want to use.

Kevin

Kevin,

Thank you very much for fast and comprehensive reply,

can you please why you think ImageMagic is better for batch processing?

Thanks in advance
Vitaliy
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  PDN Plug-in for GIMP? snoopy55 9 8,604 Jan 29, 2018 08:23
Last Post: jandd661
  Does gimp have optical filter imitations? godek 1 336 Dec 11, 2017 11:40
Last Post: paynekj
  plugin save for web in Gimp 2.9.6 Dkk 1 331 Oct 19, 2017 09:02
Last Post: paynekj
Sad Strange Filter Behaviour - Filter GUI not interacting SamPat 1 267 Oct 13, 2017 11:46
Last Post: paynekj
  Script-fu: How to create new, addressable layer using gimp-floating-sel-to-layer Bertholom√§us 1 398 Aug 31, 2017 14:32
Last Post: Bertholomäus

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS