Post Reply 

pspi.exe for photoshop plug-ins

Jul 16, 2011, 20:56
Post: #1
pspi.exe for photoshop plug-ins
I'm am trying to extract a subject (Siberian Husky) from the background. Using path tool to outline the animal does not look realistic as do not have the feathering of the long hairs. It was suggested to try GML matting program but a pspi.exe file is neede to use the program. Had difficulting getting a file, not sure if any good as cannot get the appropriate prompts in Gimp so can use the plug in. Also get message as to missing libglib.dll or something similar. If you know how to fix this or have a link to the correct file or dll that I need, I would greatly appreciate it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jul 16, 2011, 21:47
Post: #2
RE: pspi.exe for photoshop plug-ins
The good source for PSPI is the author himself:

http://tml.pp.fi/gimp/pspi.html

With the downloadable file for Windows here: http://tml.pp.fi/gimp/gimp-pspi-1.0.7.win32.zip

Now answering your questions on
https://Gimp-Forum.net
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jul 17, 2011, 02:12
Post: #3
RE: pspi.exe for photoshop plug-ins
Is PSPI available for Fedora 15? The Fedora Core 5 file will not work in F15.

[Image: Speedy624sig.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jul 17, 2011, 09:08 (This post was last modified: Jul 17, 2011 09:08 by ofnuts.)
Post: #4
RE: pspi.exe for photoshop plug-ins
(Jul 17, 2011 02:12)Speedy624 Wrote:  Is PSPI available for Fedora 15? The Fedora Core 5 file will not work in F15.
The URL above also contains the tarball.

Now answering your questions on
https://Gimp-Forum.net
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jul 30, 2011, 01:43
Post: #5
RE: pspi.exe for photoshop plug-ins
Downloaded and ujsed the pspi plug in to use growcut 3 for extracting subjects from the background. At first worked fine. Now I keep getting messages that high cpu usage from pspi which then crashes and locks the program. Have re downloaded it sevral times but not helpful. Any ideas why now not work? Using Windows 7, Gimp 2.6.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  GAP Plugin error windows 8.1gap_ decode_mplayer.exe entry point not found. thegreenman 1 781 Sep 8, 2014 11:55
Last Post: rich2005
Question [ADVISE NEEDED] Best Practises over Python-Fu Plug-in Project Kdio 3 892 Apr 24, 2014 07:14
Last Post: ofnuts
  Deblur plug-in furtfight 1 586 Apr 20, 2014 13:01
Last Post: ofnuts
  Symmetrical plug-in? Zombieknight 4 866 Mar 24, 2014 17:12
Last Post: paynekj
  Photoshop actions in GIMP 2.8 ??? jagan 1 1,055 Mar 3, 2014 13:05
Last Post: rich2005

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS