Post Reply 

placing the "rotate" box to a convenient spot.

Dec 8, 2011, 15:56
Post: #1
placing the "rotate" box to a convenient spot.
The other day,I don't know exactly what I did but while using the "rotate" feature,the box did wind up very low on the screen...so low that I absolutely have to click on it and lift it up to be able to use it.How can you restore it to the place where it should be?Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Dec 8, 2011, 18:07
Post: #2
RE: placing the "rotate" box to a convenient spot.
(Dec 8, 2011 15:56)Lang Wrote:  The other day,I don't know exactly what I did but while using the "rotate" feature,the box did wind up very low on the screen...so low that I absolutely have to click on it and lift it up to be able to use it.How can you restore it to the place where it should be?Thanks!
Your window manager normally provides for this. The people who take the trouble to learn the secret handshakes of their window manager can even bring back on the screen a window that isn't clickable. Otherwise the brute force approach is to exit Gimp, edit the "sessionrc" file in the Gimp profile and edit/remove the two lines where the dialog position is saved.

Now answering your questions on
https://Gimp-Forum.net
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Missing Dialog Box Buttons DandelionFancy 2 169 Sep 29, 2014 19:44
Last Post: DandelionFancy
  Text won't fill box. HELP! drbrickhouse 13 593 Jun 4, 2014 08:13
Last Post: rich2005
  GIMP stopped by pop up box squib 6 601 Apr 14, 2014 11:23
Last Post: squib
  RealTime Rotate Canvas Like SketchBook art-gfx 2 408 Jan 17, 2014 13:19
Last Post: paynekj
  lose layers box in single window mode bythisname 4 1,005 Nov 24, 2013 14:40
Last Post: ofnuts

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS