Post Reply 

one frame per layer (replace) not working in gifs!!!

Mar 5, 2012, 03:32
Post: #1
one frame per layer (replace) not working in gifs!!!
I keep trying to save a gif animation with one frame per layer but that is not working!!! it still is combining all the layers in the animation even though I tell it one frame per layer!!! how do I fix this???
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Mar 7, 2012, 18:30
Post: #2
RE: one frame per layer (replace) not working in gifs!!!
Hey! I'm having a similar problem. I imported a png image sequence all in new layers and am having that weird animation problem where it shows all the previous frames.

Does anyone know how to fix this?

Here's my image:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v386/R...tDance.gif

Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Mar 8, 2012, 00:05
Post: #3
RE: one frame per layer (replace) not working in gifs!!!
Ah of course! Haha thank you so much! Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Dodge/burn tool layer glitch Gorfrag 1 165 Nov 21, 2018 09:25
Last Post: paynekj
  Paste layer without merging with other layer stephenboston 1 469 Sep 4, 2018 05:21
Last Post: paynekj
  Scale tool pop-up not working? Zethian 1 278 Jun 15, 2018 12:56
Last Post: paynekj
  After floating a layer, how do you return the selection to the whole image? ithortureu 1 253 May 13, 2018 07:15
Last Post: paynekj
  Saving a layer Dalmon 1 415 Apr 26, 2018 15:37
Last Post: paynekj

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS