Post Reply 

one frame per layer (replace) not working in gifs!!!

Mar 5, 2012, 03:32
Post: #1
one frame per layer (replace) not working in gifs!!!
I keep trying to save a gif animation with one frame per layer but that is not working!!! it still is combining all the layers in the animation even though I tell it one frame per layer!!! how do I fix this???
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Mar 7, 2012, 18:30
Post: #2
RE: one frame per layer (replace) not working in gifs!!!
Hey! I'm having a similar problem. I imported a png image sequence all in new layers and am having that weird animation problem where it shows all the previous frames.

Does anyone know how to fix this?

Here's my image:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v386/R...tDance.gif

Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Mar 8, 2012, 00:05
Post: #3
RE: one frame per layer (replace) not working in gifs!!!
Ah of course! Haha thank you so much! Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Scale tool pop-up not working? Zethian 1 73 Jun 15, 2018 12:56
Last Post: paynekj
  After floating a layer, how do you return the selection to the whole image? ithortureu 1 108 May 13, 2018 07:15
Last Post: paynekj
  Saving a layer Dalmon 1 282 Apr 26, 2018 15:37
Last Post: paynekj
  How can I resize one layer to fit another? dblj 1 318 Apr 20, 2018 21:15
Last Post: paynekj
  Scaling layer does not scale alpha! WallyZ 1 229 Apr 3, 2018 06:22
Last Post: blighty

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS