Post Reply 

[Need help] Loading a transparent image

Nov 20, 2010, 23:54
Post: #1
[Need help] Loading a transparent image
Recently (today) I decided to upgrade GIMP to the most recent version,
but now when I Paste (CTRL + V) a image with a blank/transparent background, it loads up with a black background instead, it wasn't doing this before, and I even tried multiple version/different images/restarting my computer to fix it, none of this worked Sad

So if anyone could help me fix this (I usually edit my images by pasting them in, so I kinda need this Confused) I would greatly appreciate it.

(if it matters, I'm using windows 7)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Nov 21, 2010, 01:57 (This post was last modified: Nov 21, 2010 02:56 by Inverted L-block.)
Post: #2
RE: [Need help] Loading a transparent image
2.6.11
I'm copying the image from my site
http://nixshadow.com/images/lostfile.png
(Right click, copy image, it's a png file)
I don't believe mspaint has transparency, but it does it in paint.net as well.
Not..sure if it's supposed to in that either, as I don't use it, just have it.

-edit-
It loads up fine in flash CS3 though. (pasting it keeps the background blank)

-edit x2 combo-
Okay, I fixed it, I guess it was the version? I might have gotten the wrong (x32) type.
But anyways, 2.6.8 seemed to have fixed it.

Thanks for posting though Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  some image have ( your name ) for editing but how commandera 2 87 Nov 1, 2018 18:55
Last Post: commandera
  Resizing an image down without losing quality AsdAsd 1 200 Oct 22, 2018 12:34
Last Post: paynekj
  delete image benhur 1 374 Oct 22, 2018 12:34
Last Post: paynekj
  Change Print screen Image Settings dddemauro26 1 292 Sep 24, 2018 08:48
Last Post: paynekj
  Error Message "¬†gimp-image-set-resolution¬†" quand 2 347 Sep 8, 2018 19:35
Last Post: quand

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS