Post Reply 

'Move' tool malfunction?

Nov 20, 2018, 16:26
Post: #1
'Move' tool malfunction?
Thank you for your help.
I am using GIMP 2.18.14 on a MacBook Pro running OS 10.14.1.

I have moved a selection by selecting part of an image (a complex line) and dragging while holding down the Shift key. The dashed outline moved while the complex line stayed in its original place. That seems OK, I suppose.
But how do I nail down the selection in the new position?
[Image: dateposted-public]
(You might have to zoom in to see the dashed outline that marks the new, desired position of that line form.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Nov 20, 2018, 17:52
Post: #2
RE: 'Move' tool malfunction?
As it says in the forum announcements, this forum is had been DEAD for a long time.

The spammers keep trying to take over.

Save yourself from them and go to https://www.gimp-forum.net instead
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Why Does The Whole Layer Move? abrogard 0 103 Feb 23, 2019 00:12
Last Post: abrogard
  Free Select Tool Editing Broken? poolance 1 216 Feb 7, 2019 08:56
Last Post: paynekj
  Text tool misbehaving sancho 1 157 Feb 5, 2019 17:05
Last Post: paynekj
  See cloned area in clone tool xati 1 167 Jan 21, 2019 09:14
Last Post: paynekj
  clone tool not working AcesWild5049 2 272 Jan 21, 2019 09:14
Last Post: paynekj

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS