Post Reply 

'Move' tool malfunction?

Nov 20, 2018, 16:26
Post: #1
'Move' tool malfunction?
Thank you for your help.
I am using GIMP 2.18.14 on a MacBook Pro running OS 10.14.1.

I have moved a selection by selecting part of an image (a complex line) and dragging while holding down the Shift key. The dashed outline moved while the complex line stayed in its original place. That seems OK, I suppose.
But how do I nail down the selection in the new position?
[Image: dateposted-public]
(You might have to zoom in to see the dashed outline that marks the new, desired position of that line form.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Nov 20, 2018, 17:52
Post: #2
RE: 'Move' tool malfunction?
As it says in the forum announcements, this forum is had been DEAD for a long time.

The spammers keep trying to take over.

Save yourself from them and go to https://www.gimp-forum.net instead
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Dodge/burn tool layer glitch Gorfrag 1 160 Nov 21, 2018 09:25
Last Post: paynekj
  Free select tool T-buch 2 123 Nov 13, 2018 17:14
Last Post: T-buch
Question How to stroke a path using clone tool ? le.snake 3 435 Sep 2, 2018 16:19
Last Post: le.snake
  Foreground selection tool does't change background color ericr 1 225 Aug 26, 2018 21:16
Last Post: paynekj
  Clone Tool gillies 1 168 Aug 2, 2018 05:12
Last Post: paynekj

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS