Post Reply 

mouse coordinate as input

Sep 18, 2014, 03:38
Post: #1
mouse coordinate as input
how do I put current mouse position (as written in left bottom corner) into script (python) ?

Any examples of scripts with such thing?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Sep 18, 2014, 17:37 (This post was last modified: Sep 18, 2014 17:40 by t4u.)
Post: #2
RE: mouse coordinate as input
I want to get the thing marked in red arrow. If you do right click it becomes locked on target(evne as you go to pick your script). I know you cna use gimp.message to send message there. How do you get it once its there?

I am beginner btw. All help appreciated.

Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Vector input for polygon selection ss32 1 99 Feb 11, 2018 20:59
Last Post: paynekj
  [SOLVED] How to apply filters and input levels with script fu? tahi.laci 1 615 Apr 4, 2014 15:14
Last Post: tahi.laci
  Generate image files based on input from MySQL Grafx 2 865 Mar 13, 2013 23:18
Last Post: Grafx
  Mouse click as input to a script? aero_b 1 1,034 Feb 5, 2011 21:06
Last Post: aero_b

Forum Jump:

GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS