Post Reply 

How to load graph from Openoffice impress

Jan 28, 2011, 02:31
Post: #1
How to load graph from Openoffice impress
Hi how do i save a graph which i made in Openoffice impress as a picture file. I tried copying and pasting into gimp but could not get it. Could anyone please explain it step by step. Thank you.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jan 28, 2011, 07:26
Post: #2
RE: How to load graph from Openoffice impress
In Impress you can export the file (menu File/Export...) to a variety of formats including several images formats that Gimp can use. I suggest using SVG or EPS, because you can resize the image when importing it into Gimp.

Now answering your questions on
https://Gimp-Forum.net
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jan 29, 2011, 12:08
Post: #3
RE: How to load graph from Openoffice impress
Thank you so much Ofnuts. I was able to get it finally from copy and paste itself. It seems there were different parts to the graphs and I did not select the part correctly. When i selected the graph completely I was able to paste it well. Thank you so much.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  removing grid from graph paper Leicester 2 262 Jul 24, 2014 01:26
Last Post: Leicester
  Zigzaged Graph michasvision 5 523 Dec 28, 2012 23:45
Last Post: ofnuts
  Graph theory graphs? Olotila 1 711 Nov 22, 2012 14:44
Last Post: ofnuts
  How to set the palette on a png and can I easily load a list of integers as a palette Shatners 5 1,418 Mar 8, 2012 17:11
Last Post: ofnuts
  Easy Question: Graph Canvass for Tileset Layout Darvious 3 999 Dec 27, 2011 16:06
Last Post: Darvious

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS