Post Reply 

How do i get resynthesizer for gimp 2.8

Nov 30, 2012, 19:45
Post: #1
How do i get resynthesizer for gimp 2.8
I have GIMP 2.8.2 (32bit)on computer running windows xp pro and
I need to install resynthesizer. How would I go about doing this?
Where would I download it?
Thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Dec 1, 2012, 08:42 (This post was last modified: Oct 17, 2013 12:43 by rich2005.)
Post: #2
RE: How do i get resynthesizer for gimp 2.8
There are a few versions around, but I know that this (32 bit) one works with Gimp 2.8.2 and WinXP.

http://www.aljacom.com/~gimp/Resynthesizer_v1.0-i686.zip

-----------------
edit: the aljacom site has gone. I collected the 32 bit and 64 resynthesizer for windows files and you can get them here:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/gwc928..._32_64.zip
use the appropriate version + any/all of the python plug-ins.
All files go in C:\Users\"yourname"\.gimp-2.8\plug-ins
rich, 17 Oct 2013
-----------------

You unpack the zip and pop the resynthesizer.exe and resynthesizer-gui.exe + any of the python plugins into your C:\Documents and Settings\"yourname"\.gimp-2.8\plug-ins folder.
The actual resynthesizer plugin shows in filters -> map and the python files in filters -> enhance.

I made a little video about it for someone: http://youtu.be/_hC1DVhynG0
It is Win7 but the principles are the same
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
May 30, 2014, 02:05
Post: #3
RE: How do i get resynthesizer for gimp 2.8
Is this the 2.0 version of Resynthesizer? I notice its exe is 50k, whereas my 1.0 Resynthesizer is 20k (but maybe this is an even earlier version?)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
May 30, 2014, 02:26
Post: #4
RE: How do i get resynthesizer for gimp 2.8
you can also use G'MIC -> Repair - Inpaint [patch based]

does the same thing

you can get G'MIC here:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/gmic/files/windows/

and it goes into your

C -> User -> gimp-2.8. -> plug-ins folder on windows

please visit Gimp-Science-Labs Blog
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
May 30, 2014, 07:25
Post: #5
RE: How do i get resynthesizer for gimp 2.8
(May 30, 2014 02:05)CarpetFarmer Wrote:  Is this the 2.0 version of Resynthesizer? I notice its exe is 50k, whereas my 1.0 Resynthesizer is 20k (but maybe this is an even earlier version?)

AFAIK those are version 2.
Since SamJ closed her repository of scripts and plugins I "borrowed" those from Parthas window builds, as the date indicates end of 2013.

You can always download the Partha version, install and get all these extra scripts and plugins but Dark Themes (you can change it) and clutter are not for everyone (says he with a directory full of plug-ins).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Plugin will not appear in GIMP menu (mac) matdev 4 242 Jul 21, 2016 13:50
Last Post: ofnuts
  Gimp can no longer treat OpenRaster files Latin1 5 225 Jul 11, 2016 00:24
Last Post: Latin1
  Need Help with Installing GIMP Plugins for Mac OS X manushadows 1 203 Jul 9, 2016 13:21
Last Post: rich2005
  Resynthesizer and 64-bit Gimp Sylveon Fetish 1 239 Jun 25, 2016 09:33
Last Post: rich2005
  resynthesizer scoffer70 5 605 Apr 18, 2016 10:52
Last Post: rich2005

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS