Post Reply 

GAP on a mac?

Jul 14, 2012, 15:15
Post: #1
GAP on a mac?
Has anyone been able to install the GAP[Gimp Animation Program] onto a mac?

I recently learned how to make gifs and I don't really want to spend the money on photoshop, so I was told I could make them on gimp. But I just found out that I need the GAP. I have xquartz and gimp runs fine on that.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jul 14, 2012, 20:16
Post: #2
RE: GAP on a mac?
You don't need GAP. AFAIK it contains things that maybe be useful, but you can produce animations without it.

[Image: 2Tvo0.png]

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jul 15, 2012, 15:25
Post: #3
RE: GAP on a mac?
(Jul 14, 2012 20:16)ofnuts Wrote:  You don't need GAP. AFAIK it contains things that maybe be useful, but you can produce animations without it.

Thanks!

Would you happen to know of a tutorial how to do it without GAP? I tried to youtube some tutorials, but they all required GAP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Why isn't GAP installing in Gimp? manimal42 6 1,000 Apr 9, 2014 00:15
Last Post: aikiwaza
  GAP For 2.8.10 on Win x64? gingergeist 2 96 Apr 4, 2014 19:33
Last Post: iForStyle007
  GAP 2.6.0 and GIMP 2.8.4 wingalls 3 2,355 Sep 12, 2013 01:04
Last Post: wingalls
  Python-Fu no-show Mac... wndrin 10 1,823 Sep 2, 2013 17:28
Last Post: falk
  If you would like to put Gap in Spanish? Quicoxs1 2 323 Mar 10, 2013 12:03
Last Post: Quicoxs1

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS