Post Reply 

GAP on a mac?

Jul 14, 2012, 15:15
Post: #1
GAP on a mac?
Has anyone been able to install the GAP[Gimp Animation Program] onto a mac?

I recently learned how to make gifs and I don't really want to spend the money on photoshop, so I was told I could make them on gimp. But I just found out that I need the GAP. I have xquartz and gimp runs fine on that.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jul 14, 2012, 20:16
Post: #2
RE: GAP on a mac?
You don't need GAP. AFAIK it contains things that maybe be useful, but you can produce animations without it.

[Image: 2Tvo0.png]

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jul 15, 2012, 15:25
Post: #3
RE: GAP on a mac?
(Jul 14, 2012 20:16)ofnuts Wrote:  You don't need GAP. AFAIK it contains things that maybe be useful, but you can produce animations without it.

Thanks!

Would you happen to know of a tutorial how to do it without GAP? I tried to youtube some tutorials, but they all required GAP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Can anybody help with GAP please? plandon 3 92 Aug 17, 2014 10:22
Last Post: plandon
  Gap on Mac Maggy29 4 177 Jul 30, 2014 09:26
Last Post: Maggy29
  GAP borngugak 4 214 Jul 27, 2014 18:55
Last Post: rich2005
  Save for Web on Mac Maverick OS segts 10 598 May 29, 2014 03:57
Last Post: d1lemma
  Getting Layer Effects on GIMP 2.8 for Mac Q A 4 621 May 28, 2014 23:58
Last Post: Esper

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS