Post Reply 

GAP on a mac?

Jul 14, 2012, 15:15
Post: #1
GAP on a mac?
Has anyone been able to install the GAP[Gimp Animation Program] onto a mac?

I recently learned how to make gifs and I don't really want to spend the money on photoshop, so I was told I could make them on gimp. But I just found out that I need the GAP. I have xquartz and gimp runs fine on that.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jul 14, 2012, 20:16
Post: #2
RE: GAP on a mac?
You don't need GAP. AFAIK it contains things that maybe be useful, but you can produce animations without it.

[Image: 2Tvo0.png]

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jul 15, 2012, 15:25
Post: #3
RE: GAP on a mac?
(Jul 14, 2012 20:16)ofnuts Wrote:  You don't need GAP. AFAIK it contains things that maybe be useful, but you can produce animations without it.

Thanks!

Would you happen to know of a tutorial how to do it without GAP? I tried to youtube some tutorials, but they all required GAP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  GAP - Zoom In on Animation? AnScathMarcach 2 160 May 8, 2015 01:53
Last Post: AnScathMarcach
  Is the FFT (fourier) plugin available for Mac? marty39 3 203 Apr 15, 2015 08:29
Last Post: rich2005
  Save All plugin needs a tester for Linux and Mac Irvine 10 1,249 Mar 26, 2015 06:35
Last Post: Irvine
  GAP Plugin error windows 8.1gap_ decode_mplayer.exe entry point not found. thegreenman 3 1,549 Mar 13, 2015 22:33
Last Post: fluffybunny2
  GAP Noob AnScathMarcach 14 367 Mar 11, 2015 15:26
Last Post: Irvine

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS