Post Reply 

GAP - Add new layer to all frames

Aug 7, 2011, 09:48
Post: #1
GAP - Add new layer to all frames
I am trying to merge two videos. One with a background, and one with a foreground obtained using the bluebox feature. I would like to merge 381 foreground frames (with transparency) over the top of 381 background frames to generate 381 composite frames with both the foreground and background animated.

I have so far only found a way to use the "move path" feature merge my 381 foreground frames with a single background frame (which gives a similar effect, except that the background is static).

Is there a way to merge the two sets of video frames?


Thanx
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Script-fu: How to create new, addressable layer using gimp-floating-sel-to-layer Bertholomäus 2 238 Aug 31, 2017 14:32
Last Post: Bertholomäus
  GAP Plugin error windows 8.1gap_ decode_mplayer.exe entry point not found. thegreenman 1 790 Sep 8, 2014 11:55
Last Post: rich2005
  Can anybody help with GAP please? plandon 3 344 Aug 17, 2014 10:22
Last Post: plandon
  Gap on Mac Maggy29 4 997 Jul 30, 2014 09:26
Last Post: Maggy29
  GAP borngugak 4 514 Jul 27, 2014 18:55
Last Post: rich2005

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS