Post Reply 

FT_Select_Size could not be lcoated in the dynamic link library freetype6.dll

Sep 14, 2011, 15:28
Post: #1
FT_Select_Size could not be lcoated in the dynamic link library freetype6.dll
Greetings. We have been using Gimp in our organization for years now.

One of the laptops running Win7 64 bit, all of a sudden started giving error when gimp launches:

the procedure entry point FT_Select_Size could not be lcoated in the dynamic link library freetype6.dll

This is urgent. Please help.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Sep 14, 2011, 16:04 (This post was last modified: Sep 14, 2011 16:05 by orudie.)
Post: #2
RE: FT_Select_Size could not be lcoated in the dynamic link library freetype6.dll
After doing some research found solution. This applies to Win7 64 bit only.

I hope this quickly helps those with the same problem. I was stuck on this problem for over an hour since there was nothing useful in google's search results.

solution 1: delete c:\windows\syswow64\freetype6.dll

solution 2: get portable version of gimp. http://portableapps.com/apps/graphics_pi...p_portable
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Set Brush Dynamic to a brush as its default Pyteo 1 346 Jul 25, 2014 21:27
Last Post: Pyteo
  GIMP 2.8 libxm12 dll error RegB 15 1,358 Apr 17, 2014 13:35
Last Post: paynekj
  Missing liblqr-1-0.dll universalckcs 2 420 Mar 17, 2014 20:06
Last Post: universalckcs
  freetype6.dll issue Ice_Phoenix 3 823 Apr 30, 2013 17:31
Last Post: Ice_Phoenix
  BIB.dll not found? help please! buzzman5 3 878 Jul 21, 2012 16:31
Last Post: buzzman5

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS