Post Reply 

Error on loading GIMP

Feb 26, 2011, 00:23
Post: #16
RE: Error on loading GIMP
That might be why, you have Service Pack 2 right? if you don't then you need to update, and maybe it is just GIMP being GIMP and not working right on XP SP2, the only thing I can say is that you might have to use a later version until they have better XP support
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Feb 26, 2011, 01:05
Post: #17
RE: Error on loading GIMP
I'll try doing that anyway thanks willy.... have a nice weekend! i'm signing off! :-)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Feb 26, 2011, 01:06 (This post was last modified: Feb 26, 2011 02:32 by Willy.)
Post: #18
RE: Error on loading GIMP
Well just post up here if you need anything more or if that doesn't work =D

Well LOLface (new on this forum) he uses GIMP 2.6.11 and has XP I wonder if he can help you
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Feb 26, 2011, 13:05
Post: #19
RE: Error on loading GIMP
Well I would say if the Older Version works then that is a good thing =D
Otherwise I have no idea what would conflict an installation of GIMP, only thing is maybe a Defragmention of the Hardrive might help, or maybe a corrupt spot on your Harddrive where GIMP is trying to go
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Feb 28, 2011, 16:24
Post: #20
RE: Error on loading GIMP
thanks guys i will try and try until i run this program.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jun 2, 2011, 16:12
Post: #21
RE: Error on loading GIMP
Ofnuts,
How are you doing? Hey just want to heads you up i download GIMP again on my office desktop and it works. you know what causing it? SYMANTEC ENDPOINT PROTECTION! I tried to uninstall the software and put NORTON INTERNET SECURITY then it WORKS! So Happy....
Thnaks for your help.....
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jun 2, 2011, 16:16
Post: #22
RE: Error on loading GIMP
(Feb 26, 2011 00:23)Willy Wrote:  That might be why, you have Service Pack 2 right? if you don't then you need to update, and maybe it is just GIMP being GIMP and not working right on XP SP2, the only thing I can say is that you might have to use a later version until they have better XP support

Got my desktop working on GIMP... Yehey! SYMANTEC ENDPOINT is blocking it i uninstall it and download a NORTON INTERNET SECURITY instead.... Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  gimp download NOT! dave_c 2 141 Apr 7, 2018 03:30
Last Post: dave_c
  GIMP performance on macOS wolarts 2 229 Mar 27, 2018 15:38
Last Post: wolarts
  Gimp settings folder location js017 1 172 Mar 27, 2018 06:26
Last Post: paynekj
  How can I use GIMP to tell if a file has an embedded ICC profile or not? KAE 2 191 Mar 15, 2018 17:24
Last Post: KAE
  Displaying gimp jpg on tv Mudskipper 0 159 Mar 13, 2018 22:17
Last Post: Mudskipper

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS