Post Reply 

Embedding Gimp

Sep 18, 2012, 13:14
Post: #1
Embedding Gimp
Hi - not sure which forum to post this 'general' question in other than this one - If I guessed wrong I apologize in advance.
I'm creating a program that needs to do some pretty simple graphic manipulation and was wondering if I can use the power of Gimp, embedded in my program, to do the manipulation.
If the answer is yes, can you please point me in the direction of a forum/thread/tutorial/examples which will get me started. I am familiar with "C" as a programming language even though my program is written in Java (there is a Java-C interface).
Many thanks in advance
Den-t8
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Transparency not showing in gimp ofey 1 201 Feb 4, 2019 09:57
Last Post: paynekj
  Gimp and Python development ffrree 1 278 Jan 16, 2019 10:05
Last Post: paynekj
  GIMP saving the transparency checkerboard in image SlyCooperReloadCoded 1 391 Jan 9, 2019 08:56
Last Post: paynekj
  GIMP Slow Open browsing folger euro_rapp 1 291 Jan 7, 2019 09:39
Last Post: paynekj
  Gimp craashes in LM 19.1 Yumi 1 235 Jan 7, 2019 09:39
Last Post: paynekj

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS