Post Reply 

Default settings?

Jun 13, 2012, 02:25
Post: #1
Default settings?
When I load GIMP it loads all these preset settings for all the tools.
In particular, the brush dynamics for the paintbrush set pressure to adjust the opacity. This throws me off a lot because I expect it to be consistent. Same with the eraser.

Sometime I remember that I need to change this, but usually I don't until I see the wrong result on my screen.

How do I set the default properties so that it loads the settings I want each time?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jun 13, 2012, 14:58
Post: #2
RE: Default settings?
Thank you, that's been bugging me so much.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Change Print screen Image Settings dddemauro26 0 22 Sep 22, 2018 03:05
Last Post: dddemauro26
  Make single window mode default aymanzone 1 278 May 28, 2018 10:52
Last Post: paynekj
  reset the default keyboard shortcuts? NB1 1 198 May 14, 2018 21:06
Last Post: paynekj
  Can't change page setup settings defunk 4 2,826 Aug 22, 2017 05:15
Last Post: ythgilb
  "Open Image" change default folder and thumbnail view? Dave001 0 598 Aug 14, 2017 01:15
Last Post: Dave001

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS