Post Reply 

Default save-as location

Jun 7, 2017, 15:12
Post: #1
Default save-as location
Hello there! I did a search and came up with some old results (2013-2014), so I wanted to ask if anything has changed since then.

Basically I want to know if there is some way to set where gimp will by default save a new image that I create. Just to save me the trouble of navigating there in my file system each time.

Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Jun 7, 2017, 15:44
Post: #2
RE: Default save-as location
Hi Babudro
This forum was dead for a long time, but recently came alive again. Not people here anymore to answer questions.

Many folk from here moved to
https://www.gimp-forum.net
I suggest you ask there to get questions answered.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Create new images button & Save as override from Script-fu beniman 13 377 Sep 10, 2014 10:57
Last Post: paynekj
Rainbow How do I save an index image's color map? Zippy0723 2 227 Sep 7, 2014 00:50
Last Post: Zippy0723
  Crop guide default mayostard 4 190 Aug 17, 2014 10:19
Last Post: ofnuts
  OSX: EXPORT: No Extensions, totally broken (see image).. not a save/export question Thumbz 5 483 May 29, 2014 10:59
Last Post: fluffybunny2
  Saving/Export default location Highlander 1 239 May 14, 2014 07:09
Last Post: ofnuts

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS