Post Reply 

creating a basic logo

Nov 24, 2011, 21:36
Post: #1
creating a basic logo
So I've created a few different blocks of text, which appear as different layers in the layers dialog box.

The area I've created them in 640x400. The various words placed Move together is much smaller though. So I want to crop the image to just be their size. However, attempting to select all the text bits fails, as I seem to be confined to whatever layer I last clicked on the layers dialog box. e.g. The word "shop" is selected, and highlighting all words using Rectselect results in only the word "shop" being active to work with.

How do I unselect a layer, or choose all of them?? Confused

thanks.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Nov 24, 2011, 21:45
Post: #2
RE: creating a basic logo
ah worked it out... I need another layer to work on. Looks like it's not possible to not select a layer!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Dec 8, 2011, 17:12
Post: #3
RE: creating a basic logo
Hey I have a Tutorial on Youtube about making logos for beginners. I'm sure you can get some tips from it and possibly have your questions answered. Just look up my channel DaviesMediaDesign and it's called "How to Make a Simple and Professional Logo with Gimp 2.6".

[Image: 34zagd5.jpg]
3,600 Subscribers and 330,000 views from 150 Countries!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Real basic question mgh13 3 355 Oct 4, 2014 13:06
Last Post: mgh13
  Batch adding logo to lots of pictures kenny1999 2 382 Sep 27, 2014 08:02
Last Post: rich2005
  how to create logo for watermark purpose? kenny1999 5 434 Sep 24, 2014 18:16
Last Post: kenny1999
  Isolating a logo michaelkep 0 250 Sep 4, 2014 21:22
Last Post: michaelkep
  Creating Templates JasonG 2 323 Jul 24, 2014 20:28
Last Post: JasonG

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS