Post Reply 

command button changes mode during command "C"

Dec 28, 2017, 10:42
Post: #1
command button changes mode during command "C"
Hi
I finally figured out why so much of my copy & paste was getting screwed up.
To copy (mac), I would push "command C".
It turns out that in tool options/ free select tool. Freeselect when you push the command button the mode changes from "Replace the current selection" to "subtract from the current selection".

It happens with the "smuge tool" Smudge also sometimes.
And the transform would change too sometimes.

Is there a button you can always rely on that you can select that will enable you to do a Command "C" ?

How do you guys handle this situation? That is the main question...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Dec 29, 2017, 04:50
Post: #2
RE: command button changes mode during command "C"
.
This forum has been DEAD for a long time !

Folk have moved to
https://www.gimp-forum.net
Please ask there
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  jpg thumbnail displays landscape mode makitso 1 66 Aug 10, 2018 05:35
Last Post: paynekj
  Calling 3rd party plugin for batch mode INV_SIG 3 521 Sep 24, 2014 09:09
Last Post: rich2005
  Issue with Layers and Lighten only mode pgodfrin 14 1,407 Jul 5, 2014 22:09
Last Post: pgodfrin
  command-line optimizing wmichaelv 4 1,342 Jun 11, 2014 08:26
Last Post: rich2005
  Batch Mode DPI Setting Change aimless 1 829 Jun 10, 2014 16:31
Last Post: rich2005

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS