Post Reply 

Clone Tool

Dec 9, 2011, 19:13
Post: #1
Clone Tool
Is it possible to clone from one layer to another? If so how? Thanks.

MacBook Pro 15 in.  OS X 10.9, 16 Gigs Logic Pro,RealLPC, ReFlow, Roland A-30 controller, iPod: ReFlow, Music Studio, Lyric Master 4000. Graphics Gimp Cheetah 3d.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Dec 9, 2011, 21:09
Post: #2
RE: Clone Tool
You can even clone between layers in different images...
- Start clone tool
- Select source layer
- Control-click
- Select target layer
- Click to Paint

Now answering your questions on
https://Gimp-Forum.net
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Dec 10, 2011, 04:10
Post: #3
Thumbs Down RE: Clone Tool
(Dec 9, 2011 19:13)uncle808us Wrote:  Is it possible to clone from one layer to another? If so how? Thanks.
Thank you very much.

MacBook Pro 15 in.  OS X 10.9, 16 Gigs Logic Pro,RealLPC, ReFlow, Roland A-30 controller, iPod: ReFlow, Music Studio, Lyric Master 4000. Graphics Gimp Cheetah 3d.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Move tool garrettlynch 1 89 Jun 29, 2017 12:28
Last Post: ythgilb
  GIMP 2.8 Eyedropper Color Selection Tool Not Working? Upgraded App is Slow?? tootallll 14 9,114 Oct 9, 2014 18:39
Last Post: Graphicman2014
  GIMP tools locking;tool options window flickers. Zenta 11 619 Sep 11, 2014 18:31
Last Post: Zenta
  Can somebody help me with Fuzzy Select Tool mcpon14 1 226 Sep 8, 2014 03:43
Last Post: mcpon14
  Scale tool help needed Jayne 1 189 Sep 8, 2014 00:06
Last Post: Jayne

Forum Jump:


GIMP ForumPortalArchiveContactTermsRSS